Head's Welcome

Head of College Welcome

Welcome to Dawlish College.

It continues to be an absolute privilege to be the Headteacher at Dawlish College – the staff and students are second to none and take all of life’s challenges in their stride. Despite current uncertainties as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, we continue to hold onto our core purpose in all that we do. Behind all of the decisions taken and measures put in place sits the balance between keeping staff and students safe whilst also providing them with a varied and exciting school experience.

Dawlish College is a vibrant and exciting place to be, where we have the highest expectations of staff and students alike and seek to provide challenge at every available opportunity. As a small school, we have a very proud record of holistic support, care and individual attention: the happiness and well-being of our students is of paramount importance and is a vital foundation for their growth and development. Our college has an atmosphere of creativity and positivity that is generated by the provision of excellent opportunities for every individual thereby maximising the outcomes and improving the life chances of the young people in our care.

As a parent myself, I understand that you want your child to be inspired, supported and challenged to be the best version of themselves within an environment that knows them and values them as an individual. Thank you for entrusting me with the care and education of your child, present or future, and I look forward to unlocking their ambitions as I get to know them and work closely with you.

R Wickham
Headteacher

Term Dates

Term dates are as follows:

Autumn Term 2020

First day of term for students – Tuesday 8th-Friday 11th September 2020
Half Term–
Monday 26th- Friday 30th October 2020
Non-Pupil Day –
Friday 27th November 2020
Last day of Autumn Term –
Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 2021

First day of term for students – Monday 4th January 2021
Half term – Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021
Last day of Spring Term – Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term 2021

First day of term for students – Monday 19th April 2021
Bank Holidays– Monday 3rd May and Monday 31st May 2021
Half Term – Tuesday 1st June to Friday 4th June 2021
Last day of Summer Term – Thursday 22nd July 2021

The following dates are subject to change:

Autumn Term 2021

First day of term for students – Monday 6th September 2021
Half Term – Monday 25th- Friday 29th October 2021
Last day of Autumn Term – Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term 2022

First day of term for students – Tuesday 4th January 2022
Half term – Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022
Last day of Spring Term – Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term 2022

First day of term for students – Monday 25th April 2022
Bank Holidays– Monday 2rd May and Monday 30th May 2022
Half Term – Tuesday 31st May to Friday 3rd June 2022
Last day of Summer Term – Thursday 28th July 2022