Head's Welcome

Head of College Welcome

Welcome to Dawlish College.

It continues to be an absolute privilege to be the Headteacher at Dawlish College – the staff and students are second to none and take all of life’s challenges in their stride. Despite current uncertainties as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic, we continue to hold onto our core purpose in all that we do. Behind all of the decisions taken and measures put in place sits the balance between keeping staff and students safe whilst also providing them with a varied and exciting school experience.

Dawlish College is a vibrant and exciting place to be, where we have the highest expectations of staff and students alike and seek to provide challenge at every available opportunity. As a small school, we have a very proud record of holistic support, care and individual attention: the happiness and well-being of our students is of paramount importance and is a vital foundation for their growth and development. Our college has an atmosphere of creativity and positivity that is generated by the provision of excellent opportunities for every individual thereby maximising the outcomes and improving the life chances of the young people in our care.

As a parent myself, I understand that you want your child to be inspired, supported and challenged to be the best version of themselves within an environment that knows them and values them as an individual. Thank you for entrusting me with the care and education of your child, present or future, and I look forward to unlocking their ambitions as I get to know them and work closely with you.

K Bukowski
Headteacher

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mrs K Bukowski KBukowski@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mr P Henderson PHenderson@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Assistant Headteacher Mr S Banks SBanks@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
PA to Leadership Team Mrs C Beanland CBeanland@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Associate Senior Leader Mrs K McGeever KmcGeever@dawlish.co.uk
Associate Senior Leader Mrs E Simmons ESimmons@dawlish.devon.sch.uk

Teaching Team

English and Humanities Faculty

Title Name E-mail
Raising Standards Leader: English Mrs S Rice SRice@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of English Miss J Brookes JBrookes@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of English and Drama Mrs T Underhill TUnderhill@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of English and Progress Coach Mr P Hayes PHayes@Dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of English Mrs E Simmons ESimmons@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Raising Standards Leader: Humanities Mr C Heelan CHeelan@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Geography Miss T Scott TScott@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Geography Mrs K Watkins KWatkins@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of History Miss S Wright SWright@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Religious Studies Mr M Peggs MPeggs@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of History / Inclusion Coordinator Mr S Fisher SFisher@dawlish.devon.sch.uk

Science and Technology Faculty

Title Name E-mail
Raising Standards Leader For Science Mr J Hornsby JHornsby@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Science Mrs K McGeever KMcGeever@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Science / Careers Coordinator Mrs A Moore AJMoore@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Science / Progress Leader Years 8 & 9 Mr J Clements JClements@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Science Ms A Hemelik Ahemelik@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Raising Standards Leader: Technology Ms Belworthy BBelworthy@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Technology. Progress Leader Years 10 & 11 Mrs E Wiseman EWiseman@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Technology Mrs L Mort LMort@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Technology Mr D Kidwell DKidwell@dawlish.devon.sch.uk 

Maths, Business Studies and IT Faculty

Title Name E-mail
Raising Standards Leader: Maths Mr M Blackwell MBlackwell@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Maths / KS3 Maths Coordinator Mrs K Bearne KBlackwell@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Maths and ICT Mr T Rossiter TRossiter@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Maths Miss A Reed AReed@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Raising Standards Leader: Business Studies and ICT/ Computing/ Senior Leader for Mental Health Mr A Malcolm AMalcolm@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Maths Ms N Stimpson NStimpson@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Maths Mr K Salter KSalter@dawlish.devon.sch.uk

MFL, Expressive Arts and PE Faculty

Title Name E-mail
Raising Standards Leader: MFL Mrs L Smith LSmith@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of MFL Ms V Marc VMarc@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of MFL and Health and Social Care Ms L Noble LNoble@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Art Mrs E Lithgow Elithgow@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Art Mrs E Parr EParr@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Raising Standards Leader: Drama and Art Mrs L Hedden Ehedden@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Drama Mrs K Bukowski KBukowski@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Drama Ms C Ewart CEwart@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Head of Music Dawlish College and Teignmouth Community School Mr J Waterworth jwaterworth@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of Music Miss L Roberts LRoberts@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Raising Standards Leader: PE Mrs H Dempsey HDempsey@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of PE Mr D Osborne DOsborne@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Teacher of PE / Progress Leader Years 6 & 7 Mrs L Chantry LChantry@dawlish.devon.sch.uk

Pastoral Team

Title Name E-mail
Administration Support SEN / Pastoral Mrs K White-Cheshire KWhite@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Progress Leader - Yrs 8 & 9 Mr J Clements JClements@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Student Welfare Officer – Yrs 8 & 9 Mrs L Donohue LDonohue@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Progress Leader - Yrs 6 & 7 Mrs L Chantry LChantry@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Student Welfare Officer - Years 6 & 7 Mrs Warburton SWarburton@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Progress Leader- Yr 10 & 11 Mrs E Wiseman EWiseman@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Student Welfare Officer – Years 10 & 11 Mrs T Friend TFriend@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead / Intervention Coordinator Mrs T Chambers TChambers@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Student Office Receptionist Mrs S Cooper  SCooper@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Student Office Receptionist Mrs E Robson ERobson@dawlish.deovn.sch.uk
Inclusion Coordinator Mr S Fisher SFisher@dawlish.sch.uk
School Counsellor Mrs L Knott  

SEND Team

Title Name E-mail
SENCO Mrs K Wharton-Darke KWharton-Darke@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Assistant SENCO Mrs A Howell AHowell@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Mrs J Bennett JBennett@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Miss S Binding SBinding@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Mr J Andrews JAndrews@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Miss E Leat Eleat@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Miss K Butler Kbutler@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Assistant Learning Coach Mrs L Simakova LSimakova@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Miss T Thorne TThorne@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Learning Coach Mr P Willis PWillis@dawlish.devon.sch.uk

Finance and Administration

E-mail
Finance@dawlish.devon.sch.uk
Parentmail@dawlish.devon.sch.uk