Key Dates

 Term Dates and Holidays for 2016/2017

The tables below show term dates and non-student days for the 2016/2017 academic year.

Term Dates 2016 – 2017

DateEvent
5th & 6th September 2016Non pupil days (staff training)
Wednesday 7th SeptemberFirst day of Autumn Term for students
24th to 28th October 2016 inclusiveHalf term holiday
16th December 2016 Last day of Autumn Term
Tuesday 3rd January 2017Non pupil day (staff training day)
Wednesday 4th January 2017 First day of Spring Term for students
Friday 10th February 2017 Non-pupil day (staff training day)
13th- 17th February inclusiveHalf term holiday
31st March 2017Last day of Spring Term
Tuesday 18th April 2017Non pupil day (staff training day)
Wednesday 19th April 2017First day of Summer Term for students
Monday 1st May 2017Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May 2017Bank Holiday
30th May to 2nd June inclusive Half term holiday
Wednesday 26th July 2017Last day of Summer Term

Parents’ Evenings

DateEvent
Thursday 6th October 2016Open Evening
Thursday 17th November 2016Year 7 Settling In Evening
Bookings open Thurs. 13th Oct.
Bookings close Thurs. 10th Nov.
Wednesday 23rd November 2016Celebration of Achievement Evening
Week commencing Monday 28th November 2016
(all week)
SEND Consultation Days
Bookings open Tues. 1st Nov.
Bookings close Wed. 23rd Nov.
Thursday 1st December 2016Year 10 Parents' Evening
Bookings open Tues. 8th Nov.
Bookings close Thurs. 24th Nov.
Thursday 26th January 2017Year 8 Options Evening
Thursday 2nd February 2017Year 11 Parents' Evening
Bookings open Mon. 6th Jan.
Bookings close Fri. 27th Jan.
Wednesday 8th February 2017 Year 8 Parents' Evening
Bookings open Mon. 6th Jan.
Bookings close Fri. 27th Jan.
Tuesday 7th March 2017Year 9 Parents' Evening
Bookings open Fri. 10th Feb.
Bookings close Fri. 3rd March
Week commencing Monday 20th March 2017
(All week)
SEND Consultation Days
Bookings open Mon. 27th Feb.
Bookings close Wed. 15th March
Wednesday 29th March 2017Welcome Evening for Year 6
Thursday 29th June 2017Year 7 Parents' Evening
Bookings open Mon. 5th June
Bookings close Mon. 26th June
Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th July 2017Year 6 Transition Days
Week commencing Monday 10th July 2017
(All week)
SEND Consultation Days
Bookings open Mon. 19th June
Bookings close Wed. 5th July
Monday 10th July 2017Year 5 Taster Morning for Exminster, Kenton and Westcliff
Tuesday 11th July 2017Year 5 Taster Morning for Starcross, Kenn, Cockwood and Gatehouse

Information on Parents’ Evening bookings can be found here.

Term Dates 2017- 2018

Autumn Term 2017   Non pupil days – 4th and 5th  September 2017

First day of term for students – Wednesday 6th September 2017

Half term – Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017 inclusive

Last day of Autumn Term – Thursday 14th December 2017

Spring Term 2018:    Non pupil day – Tuesday 2nd January 2018

First day of term for students –Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half term – 12th to 16th February 2018

Last day of Spring Term – Thursday 29th March 2018

Summer Term 2018: Non pupil day Monday 16th April 2018

First day of term for students – Tuesday 17th April

Half term – 29th May to 1st June 2018

Bank Holidays – 7th and 28th May 2018

Last day of Summer Term – Wednesday 25th July 2018